Friday, January 22, 2010


The New Pornographers have a new album called Together coming out on May 4! It will, as usual, include A.C. Newman, Dan Bejar, Neko Case, and that cute keyboardist chick. But get this: according to Pitchfork it will also feature contributions from Zach Condon (Beirut), Annie Clark (St. Vincent), and Will Sheff (Okkervil River). Dayum.

Impressive, but hopefully it doesn't end up being something like the Wilco song that featured Feist... playing a garden weasel. I don't know what the hell a garden weasel is, but I do know, from this song, that the noise that comes out of a garden weasel sounds nothing like the noise that comes out of Feist's mouth.

New Pornographers - Mass Romantic
New Pornographers - The Bleeding Heart Show
New Pornographers - Dreams (live Fleetwood Mac cover)

No comments:

Post a Comment